Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cornwall
 

 

 
 
 
Maria B.     Age 56      Female      Cornwall, ON  - 114 York Street
 
Member ID: 306391 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria. I came originally from the Philippines. I was a registered Midwife, I am currently working as a caregiver in Sunset Cove Retirement Living. I am a compassionate person with good values, easy to get along with, and work well with others. Working with seniors, are not always easy, but very rewarding. I love cooking, as my pastime, driving and going for a walk are my ways of relaxation, but most of all, spending time with family is my favourite. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I donít have any relevant children care experience, but as a former midwife, I some knowledge about babies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Midwifery DIploma 
Midwifery is the health science, and health profession, that deals with pregnancy, childbirth, and the postpartum period, including care of the newborn. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily