Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Barrie
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Laura. I love working with animals, teaching, and getting my hands dirty on an artistic project, but my real passion lies with taking care of and encouraging children of all ages. I am responsible, reliable, adaptable, and organized. I have several years experience in the child care industry and I aspire to finish my schooling to become a kindergarten teacher. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been involved in the child care industry for 7 years. I have worked in several positions including nursery care, babysitting, nannying, children's ministry, as well as in a classroom setting.

Nursery and Child Care- 2012-present
~Volunteered 250+ hours working with and teaching children ranging in age from newborn to age 12

Babysitting- 2013-2018
~ Worked with kids ranging in age from newborn to 12 years

Nannying- 2018 summer position
~Worked for a family with 3 children during the summer; drove to swimming lessons, provided entertainment, cooked meals

Children's Ministry- Summer Internship (2017), Summer Administrative and Directorial Position (2018-2019)
~Administrative tasks and preparatory work for summer day camp; director of young child program

Grade 1 Co-operative Education Placement- 5 month placement (February-June 2018)
~Worked with children one-on-one and taught lessons in a classroom setting 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I am currently a first year university student studying to become a primary/junior teacher. Although I love all ages, my future goal is to teach in a kindergarten setting. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel Kapteyn 
I worked for Rachel for 2 months as a summer nanny for her three amazing kids. I fulfilled a variety of tasks including driving the kids to swimming lessons, preparing daily meals, and providing entertainment. 
 
 
Jeannie Coros 
I both volunteered and worked for Jeannie in the Children's Ministry department at Harvest Barrie. I've worked with ages 0-12 in a variety of settings. I also directed the 'tiny campers program' in which I lead a group of volunteers and was the head of the children's camp program for children 0-3 years of age. Summer Internship- Summer 2017 Children's Ministry Director and Administrator - May-July 2018 (Summer Position) Children's Ministry Intern- May-July 2019 (Summer Position)