Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Negotiable  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Sylvia D.     Age 42      Female      Toronto, ON  - 1780 Lawrence Ave. East
 
Member ID: 306549 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,
Blessings.
I am native born in Philippines. Grew up in the convent where nuns and priest took care of me and gave a free high standard Education in high school in Manila name THE SISTERS OF MARY SCHOOL. I well trained for being physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually strong.
In college I took Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Science from 1995-1999.
But because of helping my mom at home and my older brother who was sick age 47 I stayed home to look after them. I was number eight(8) in the family coz I have 9 siblings. My brother died 2004. I decided to work in Taiwan as Live in Caregiver from 2004 to 2008 during my Taiwan days year 2005 my mom died. Then I heard that working and living here in Canada was nice because Canada is the land of honey and milk it means its one the richest country in the world.
So I cross country from Taiwan to Canada, I came here 2009 February 25 as Live in Caregiver up until 2014. And I took short course which Healthcare/ Personal Support Workers 2014. From then I volunteered a lot in the Retirement home and at Toronto Alzheimer's Society up till now and to the Daughter's of St. Paul. I worked as Healthcare from 2015 to 2016 in the Retirement home and home. Then back to childcare from 2016 to present.
I am very caring, adaptable, easy to be with, trustworthy resourceful and very hard working person.
I am a Permanent Resident already and now my Canadian Citizenship is on process.
Thank you so much.
Sylvia
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I always make children happy and make them really busy.
I am very energetic person, easy to be with kids. Kids love me so much. I treat kids as my own, my student, my family I love teaching kids to be independent, happy, and positive. I am creative & positive person. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Marnie Mason 
I worked with them 3yrs Live in Caregiver 
 
 
Leigh Ryan & Paul Smith 
I worked with them 2yrs as Live in Caregiver.