Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nicole F.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3950 n lake shore dr
 
Member ID: 306605 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I react well in a high pressure environment and I�ve faced some emergencies situations with the kids, during my time as an au pair, I was always able to keep calm and keep the kids calm and safe. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Hello Families
My name is Nick and Im originally from Brazil, currently living in Vancouver (Im open to move)
Ive been nannying full time for the past three years in USA. My hobbies are hiking, classical music, singing and making connections.
I have experience with kids from 4mo till 15yo.

Qualifications:
Familiar with Epi-pen
CPR and first aid
Can drive and have a clean record
Good cook and able to follow recipes from cookbooks

Experience:
Sep 2018-Aug 2019
Took care of 3 kids (11, 13 and 15), was responsible school pick ups, driving for activities, organizing play dates, hosting play dates both at home or public places( like: 6 flags, aquarium, museum, baseball games). I just left this amazing family because I moved to Canada.

Aug 2016-Sep 2018 I work full time with twin boys and was responsible for feeding, organizing play dates, driving, kids laundry, taking them to school, tidying up their space, pick ups and drop offs, taking them to appointments. I left them to move to Chicago and they can give you my references.
During this time I babysat for several families in my off time/ while the kids were in school, including a family with a puppy and 4 kids(4mo, 3yo, 6yo, 8yo).

I can provide you references from all the families I worked with and I keep in touch with them often, because I ended up being part of their family.

Thanks for reading my profile and hope we can talk.
Nick
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a bachelors in tourism management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer a family that can accommodate me as a live in, providing with a private room and bathroom. 
 
 
  References
 
Megan hart 
She was my host mom in USA, we lived together and I worked for them as an au pair for two years. The only reason why I left the family was because I couldnt extend the au pair program anymore. 
 
 
Ashley Atkinson 
I babysat for her for about a year and half, when I first started the kids were 2, 5 and 8. The youngest was born over a year ago and I started to babysit her when she was 5mo.