Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Lauryn L.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 273, Garrity Crescent
 
Member ID: 306698 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am Lauryn
I have a bunch of experience working with youth. I have worked at Big Brother Big Sister, I am a camp counselor every summer. I have experience with babysitting children from newborn to twelve years old and I have also babysat pets. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Mentored (Co-op), Big Brother Big Sister Ottawa Sept. 2016- Jan. 2017
-Took the littles out of class for an hour and played games with them
-Helped distract them from their school and house life
-Helped them out with any difficulties they were having.

Camp Counsellor, Kamp Agappae, Alta Vista Baptist Church 2015-present
-Supervise the campers on field trips
-Prepare and provide a healthy morning and afternoon snack
-Teach the campers about god and where he finds in their life

Babysitter, Ottawa 2014- 2016
-Supervised indoor and outdoor play
-Played games with the children
-Prepared healthy snacks
-Provided them a balanced meal
-Changed diapers and put them to bed

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I graduated from high school in June 2018, and now I am certain enroll in the Social Service Worker at Algonquin College as a full-time student. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Greg McCallum 
I work for him each summer at a camp counselor, since the summer of 2014 and still ongoing. 
 
 
Ms. Erin Byron 
I have known her since the summer of 2018.