Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Thando M.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Colonel By drive
 
Member ID: 306730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My Name is Thando and I moved to Ottawa for University. I am currently studying business Law with a minor in American Sign Language. I have a passion for helping people, traveling, music and culture. I have a 5 year old nephew and 3 year old niece whom I both love so dearly. I have spent long periods of time looking after them alone from getting them ready early in the morning, bathing and feeding them and changing their nappies when they were younger, playing games and reading to them and getting them ready for bed. I know how exhausting it can be to deal with kids but I love the challenge because they are so adorable in the end. I also understand the challenge of dealing with a kid who is sick/unwell and may need a little extra attention, that I am willing to give. My hobbies are listening to and writing music. I used to play a few instruments in high school so Iím not trying to lose my touch of reading music. I also like going for walks, discovering new places, writing short poems, cooking and shopping. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Zimbabwean 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I havenít had a professional work experience with kids but I have looked after my nephew(5) and niece(3) with very little help and bathed and fed them and looked after them for the whole day for many months. I am a very patient person and have learnt how to deal with tantrums and children who seek a lot of attention. I love kids with all kinds of personalities and I am willing to adjust and adapt to the needs of the child to make sure that they are comfortable and happy around me. My niece also has Asthma so I know what to do in situations of a coughing fit or an attack. I donít know if this counts but in middle school I was a prefect and in charge of dealing with kids aged 10-13 and implementing order, supervising studying, encouraging sports so I have had a little bit of experience with being in control of and supervising preteens and older children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated high school. Currently doing my bachelors at Carleton University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Iím learning and can hold a conversation in sign language, for families with deaf family members. 
 
 
  References
 
Vickie Wilkins 
I looked after two of her kids over the summer break. Bathing, dressing, feeding and playing with the kids were my main duties.