Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night  
 
 
  If required service over the weekend, I would love to bring my 7 year old daughter. She loves children, is a very big helper, very well mannered and babies are her favorite.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Christine C.     Age 32      Female      Calgary, AB  - 62 Cranberry Place Southeast
 
Member ID: 306734 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Christine. I am a 32 year old mother of two girls. They are 14 and 7 years old and attend school full-time. I graduated from bow valley college in 2010. I worked in a daycare center and ran my own classroom for 3 years, after that I opened a dayhome and did that for the last 6 years, I have had such amazing experiences. The children that were in my dayhome all started in diapers and have now grown up and headed to school full time. I am now looking for something new and fun.
I love children of all ages. I enjoying baking, read stories, coloring, singing, dancing and just being silly sometimes. I love to teach children their manners, this is very important to me as a parent myself. I enjoy playing outside everyday, fresh air is very important for children. Potty training is no problem for me. It's always a challenge and I like that. my past experiences over the last 9 years have taught me so much, as a caregiver and a parent. It's such a reward for myself when the child learn something new or have accomplished something that I got to be part of, For myself there is no better feeling.
I have decided I don't want to run a dayhome anymore. I want to be a nanny with just a couple of children and have more one on one time. I am open to being shared if you and someone you know both are in need of a nanny.
I have the space here in my house, a bright main floor with a large chalk board wall, lots of toys, and books and a big stroller for walks to the park. I enjoy cooking and I would provide all the food if it was at my house. I am open to come to your house as well if that's what you require.
I do prefer to stay in the Southeast area as my children attend school in Cranston and I like to be close just in case.
I have some amazing references.

I look forward to hearing from your wonderful family.
Have a great day.
Christine

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Been a mother for 14 years, since 2004.
I worked in a daycare center for 3 years.
I ran a dayhome for the past 6 years.
I have babysat for friends and family since I was 14 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated in 2010 from bow valley college with my Early learning childcare certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Celine Taylor 
This mother attended my dayhome for the couple years :) 
 
 
Sydney 
This mother used my drop in service everyday in my dayhome and when she was ready, she wanted to use my dayhome for full-time services only I didn't have the space at the time.