Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kanata
 

 

 
 
 
Valerie M.     Age 45      Female      Kanata, ON  - 261 SADDLESMITH CIR
 
Member ID: 306774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Early Childhood Educator with over 22 years experience in the field. I have obtained experience in various settings that include tutoring, being a head teacher in a daycare centre, working one on one with children with special needs, fostering children, and running my own business. as a home childcare provider.

In these positions I have acquired the skills to create a stimulating environment and program engaging all areas of a child's development. I have learned the importance of creating strong nurturing bonds with the children in my care and creating and maintaining relationships with the families.

Currently I am a single mother with two wonderful independent sons age 15 and 9. I am seeking either evening and/or weekend employment as I still operate my home daycare or possibly full time employment should the right opportunity present itself.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
All Season Learning Centre
Head teacher for 4 years

City of Peterborough
One on one support staff

Hollyhawk Foster care Agency and Options Youth
Foster parent

Home daycare operator
current position for 14 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Graduate at Sir Sandford Fleming College in Early Childhood Education 3rd year University courses in Child Studies at Carleton University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Connie Ladas Murphy 
Past client at my home daycare 
 
 
Pavna Sodhi 
Past client at my home daycare