Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Okotoks
 

 

 
 
 
Alexandra K.     Age 23      Female      Okotoks, AB  - 58 Crystalridge Cres
 
Member ID: 306799 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alexandra, and I am an energetic and ambitious individual who adores kids. I am the oldest of 4 children, who were raised in a Christian home and was homeschooled for a number of years before graduating from Holy Trinity Academy in 2014. I am currently looking for a full time (live in or out) position, and am open to relocating if necessary. I have spent my entire life around children of all ages, and was very involved with both the nursery and children's program at church for several years. I have since then, graduated from SAIT as an emergency medical responder, and have up to date advanced CPR, First Aid and home-care. I have experience working as an Aid to Daily Living for people with disabilities doing in-home care. I have experience in everything from proper bathing of infants to disabled adults, to helping children with homework. I have babysat (including over-nights for several days at a time) for 12 years and have been a full time live in nanny for the past several months. I believe it is important to keep children active and stimulated and enjoy taking them out and about, doing crafts, and playing games. Some of my personal interests include hiking, camping, reading, water skiing, and my most favourite, scuba diving. I live in Okotoks, and have reliable transportation. I have many references I can provide from past and present babysitting. I would love to have the chance to become a part of a loving family, and look forward to this new experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I am currently a nanny to the most wonderful 8 year old girl, and 10 year old boy. They will sadly be moving and I am looking for another position. I have been babysitting and part time nannying since I was about 12 years old on and off, (I am now 23) and have worked with children from a couple weeks old, to kids who are in their teen years. I absolutely love interacting and caring for children/kids/teens and have experience in everything from bathing infants, to taking kids to events/friends houses and school, to tutoring/ helping with homework and in-depth house work while balancing children. I am someone who tries to steer away from electronics and play with children inside, but especially outside and love to teach new things. I have cooked and taken care of picky eaters, fussy babies, busy-bodies, shy children and everything in between. I have a lot of experience in driving around children, I know how to properly strap all ages into car seats/ booster seats and am more then happy to provide a vulnerable sector check upon request. I have experience in overnights, prepping kids for school, cooking meals of all kinds, cleaning, and everything in between.

I am also an animal lover and have very in-depth knowledge of a wide range of animals, and am more then happy to care for them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Holy Trinity Academy in 2014, and after that decided to pursue a Bachelor in Science at Mount Royal. I completed my first year before deciding I would prefer to have a more hands on kind of job. After that I attended SAIT and completed my Emergency Medical Responder certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Debbie Forsyth 
I have known Debbie for the past 8 years and she has overseen my care of children at The Sheep Church. I worked both in the children's and infant care for several years, until the church leaders decided to part ways. Debbie has written a reference letter that I would be more than happy to provide upon request. 
 
 
Stephanie Johnson 
I first met Stephanie when we both worked at the Children's Place (clothing store) about 5 years ago. Since then I have worked for her both as a cleaner and babysitting her 20 month old son whom I love more then life itself. I have several more references that I would love to make available upon request!