Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Suryansh K.     Age 20      Male      Edmonton, AB  - 4959 149 Avenue Northwest
 
Member ID: 306805 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there, who ever is reading this I am a part time student at NAIT currently in my 5th semester looking for a part time job. My skillset and past experiences in people filled environment gives me the confidence to say that I am comfortable in working in any customer related field. Moreover, I was in dean's list in my college which demonstrates the amount of discipline and willingness to learn that I carry. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Word of Life 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
Being from a family where I get to spend time with my neices I feel pretty happy spending time with children. Unlike adults, children brain works slightly different where some arguments may not make sense to them. For example, my neice would never eat proper food but would always be open up to candies. Limiting the amount of candies with pre-requisite of finishing the food first is one good way to teach them. Noticing children how they play, how they react and when to be a little hard on them I believe that I am pretty confident in handling them. Moreover, being young I can inspire them and lead them to new possibilities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
College 
Digital Media and Information Technology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Sheel 
 
 
 
Raman