Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Francesca. I am 22 years old (23 this coming July). I am looking for a baby-sitter job in Calgary, Alberta (if possible, in the NW; however, I do have my own transportation). My availability is flexible, as well as my asking rate, and would be further discussed.

I am an energetic person who values physical activity over digital and electronics when it comes to caring for children. I enjoy participating in crafts, planning and doing fun activities with children. Coming from a large family (I have 4 siblings), I have always appreciated the value in doing activities together and understanding that each child is special, unique, and has something to contribute. It would be a pleasure of mine to help hone the skills and talents that children have, and would even like to share my own hobbies (as well as pick up more) which are singing, dancing, reading, writing, crafts, and some sports (volleyball, soccer, skating). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I am meticulous when it comes to child monitoring as I take child safety and security very seriously. I enjoy participating in playtime and crafts. I will be able to help with feeding, study time, bath time, and bedtime. Most of my experience in Childcare involves toddlers and early school aged-children. However, I also have experience in caring for infants, primary school aged-children, and preteens. Additionally, I am comfortable working with multiple-child families.

I have prior history in Childcare, having been a Babysitter for my nephews, nieces and neighbours since late 2012. I am able to provide references from families who have hired me in the past. I am CPR and First Aid certified (Red Cross), and have completed the Childsafe Canada course for babysitting. I have been a volunteer since 2013 at the Calgary Zoo, which holds many events engaging with children ("play-based learning" programs). I have also volunteered with youth volunteer programs throughout my high school years, gaining experience in Summer and Spring Camps and other events working with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)