Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Marilou R.     Age 43      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 22020 98 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 306974 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,

My name is Marilou Rivera and I just finish the course in a Home Caregivers at TLC Edmonton (www. tlc-edmonton), where I am learned about care for the Elderly, Disabilities, Nutrition, Cooking, Communication, and First Aid/CPR. I am looking for a position starting in the summer of 2019; I would like to stay with you for at least two years. I am a committed and reliable worker and I love continually learning new skills in my work with people. I have extensive experience in both, childcare and elderly care. For 2 years, I worked as a Caregiver for an elderly man with Dementia/Parkinson and for one year I provided care for an elderly woman with autism. In my relationship with the elderly, I strive to be a supportive, loyal, and trustworthy companion, who enables them to live as independently as possible.

I have about 20 years of experience working with babies, toddlers, and preschool aged children for various families and therefore feel confident to provide high quality care for your children (please review my resume for more detailed information). What nurtures me in this work is the natural way in which children bond and move about in this world. I love their curiosity and directness and consider it a privilege to be able to support them during the important years of childhood.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Warmly,
Marilou Rivera 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog,spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been working as a Nanny for the last 20 years, providing care for families in Hong Kong and the Bahamas. I have taken care of newborn babies, toddlers, preschool aged children, and school aged children. The families I worked for had between 0 and 3 children, and I supported the children with their personal hygiene, prepared nutritious meals and snacks, provided recreational activities, supported the development of pro-social behaviors and ensured their overall well-being and safety, indoors and outdoors. I enjoy playing a variety of games with children, engaging their imagination, and inspiring them to learn.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
TLC Edmonton, Internal Training Centre for Caregiving Modules:Safety, Nutrition, Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children, CPR/First Aid A Level C( expired:January 31, 2022) Bachelor of Science (Major Entrepreneur) Hong Kong, PWU 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Friendly, cheerful, dependable, loyal Hands-on experience in housekeeping and providing/cooking nutritious meals. Trilingual: English, Tagalog, Chinese, Spanish.