Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  With my current work schedule I have from 10am on most days. I work full days usually on pd days and March break but know this in advance. I am currently with a family Mondays and Wednesdays until 3pm but am happy to find another family to fill the other days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren S.     Age 28      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Woodroffe
 
Member ID: 307145 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Over the past ten plus years I have had experience working with children from infant to grade 6. I currently work for the Catholic board early learning services before care program. I am the youngest of three and have a niece and three nephews that I have been able to watch grow. I am an avid swimmer and dancer. I have a basic knowledge of ASL and basic french speaking and reading skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I have had experience in multiple child care facilities as well as my current position with the Catholic board. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have a diploma in Theatre arts and have been completing my ECE part time online. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary would be dependent on hours worked and distance needing to be traveled as well as how many children would be in care. I am currently with a family with a little one and have had a great time getting to know her personality and continuing to see her grow. 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Timm 
Currently assisting this mom at home with laundry, dishes, helping with sweeping/moping. Also help watch kids when required. 
 
 
Brigitte Gasser 
Occasionally babysit for the family and watch two children. Help with bedtime routine and care.