Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Occasional weekends and Overnights.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jaime P.     Age 29      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West Broadway
 
Member ID: 307248 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jaime ,

I recently moved to Vancouver from originally Winnipeg, my fiancee and I had previously been living in Europe for his job as a professional athlete and after a career transition we decided to move to be closer to the mountains and ocean. My passions lie within wellness, mindfulness and living an active lifestyle. As a former athlete, I love being active and getting outside as much as possible.

My education background is in Business, Holistic Nutrition and mindfulness/meditation training. My previous professional job experience was working in finance and sales, as well as management and leadership within the health and wellness industry.

My related qualifications is childcare and tutoring for a family with a child with autism, as well as looking after the children when the parents went on vacation. I have experience as a tennis coach for young children as well as many years of babysitting experience- most recently occasional childcare for a 3 year old child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Over 3 years childcare, childcare when the parents when on vacation and tutoring experience for a family with a child with autism.

Over 2 years experience working at a before and after school program.

Tennis coaching experience for young children.

Many years of babysitting experience, I started babysitting the second I could. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
2015-2016 Asper School of Business 2013-2015 Red River College, Winnipeg • Business administration diploma, Joint Program with Asper School of Business • Dean’s Honour List 2013, 2014 • Securities and Investments, Marketing, Business Communications, Business Finance, Business and Financial Math, Financial and Managerial Accounting, Entrepreneurship • Proficient with Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel 2011-2012 Canadian School Of Natural Nutrition, Calgary • RHN, Holistic Nutritionist Diploma • Completed over 50 practicum hours and 14 Case Studies, Completed Advanced Clinics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$26/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization