Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Candace H.     Age 40      Female      Victoria, BC  - Chambers
 
Member ID: 307540 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A few things about me:
- I have worked as an infant and toddler nanny with over 10 families.
- I have recently moved to Victoria and have fallen in love with this beautiful city.
- I was a special education teacher for three years and although the students will forever be in my heart. I decided to step away at the moment and go back to my first love which is working with infants and toddlers.
- I do not drive.
- I love to crochet and one of these days will figure out how to knit.
- I am often described as calm, quiet, and organized. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
- I have worked as a nanny with over ten different families with children age 8 weeks to 4 years old.
- I worked the last three years as a special education teacher in both elementary and high school.
- I have experience working with cloth diapers, bottle feeding with breast milk and formula, and using a variety of baby carriers.
- I love to read and believe exposure to books young is important.
- Every child is unique and they show that very early on. I love watching children discover the world around them and try to create opportunities for them to do just that. That might mean going for walks, going to the library, playing with sensory materials, doing crafts as they get older etc.
- Rain or shine, we get outside everyday.
- I am willing to help around the house (laundry, sweeping, vacuuming etc. ) but my primary concern will always be the child first.
- Communication is important. I like using a shared notebook where I can write what we did that day and parents can leave notes about things I may need to know. I like to take pictures and send to parents when possible.

- Note - My First Aid certificate has expired recently but I am willing to renew that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts in Special Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- I have worked with students with complex needs and so have experience working with students with seizures, visual disabilities and feeding tubes.