Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Hours and days can be discuss/ flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Manju G.     Age 35      Female      Mission, BC  - Silverdale Ave
 
Member ID: 307601 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Manju, I am originally from Nepal, I moved to Vancouver bc in 2006 to work as nanny. I like working with children and they are very spacial to me. I have looked after children from ages 7 months to 13 years old. I also have a Montessori AMI Assistant certificate. I like doing fun things with children such as arts/crafts and nature walks as well as various indoor and outdoor activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Nepalese, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello Parents and families.
My name is Manju.
1. I am in search for playmate for my almost 8 months old son. My boy is a happy child. I am looking for only one child close to the age of my son but not necessarily the exact same age. I am open to travel to your house or have you drop off to my house. I have a large house that provides a friendly environment. Exact hours and wages are negotiable, depending on expected duties.

2. I am also open to after school care, but I have to bring my son with me and I have a four hour minimum charge.

I have more than 12 years experience working with children age from 7 month to 13yr old have experience taking care of multiple children at a time.
I enjoy spending time with all age groups of children because they always live in the present moment and I get to teach them new things. I am kind, patient, funny and love outdoor activities.
I like to make healthy meals/ snacks and encourage them to do outdoor activities.

-I have reference letters with contact numbers.
-I have current/valid infant First Aid/ CPR.
-I have class 5 driving licence and a reliable car.
-I have criminal record check
-I have double and single strollers.
Contact me if this is suitable for your care. And if you would like to chat with me further please call me.
Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school and have completed some collage courses in Arts and Sciences at Douglas Collage. I have ECE Montessori assistance course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have ECE Montessori assistance course. I have worked In A Langley preschool called Pathway Montessori Children's Center as an ECE Assistant. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Archer 
she was my employer Work as a nanny 
 
 
Melanie Bradley