Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Marilu M.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - WARK ST
 
Member ID: 307685 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Mexican, I am 26 years old.

Besides childcare experience, I love to read books and when I have some leisure time, I listen to music and watching movies. I also enjoy traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or friends are all things I like to do.

I consider myself a, simple, kind, loving person who like kids activities, doing crafts and who likes to learn something new every day.

I speak fluently Spanish, English, Italian and French and I have a Bachelors degree in Tourism Management.

I look forward to hearing from you.

P. d. Working visa in progress

Best wishes, Lourdes 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have experience in caring for children from 10 months to 6 years. Since I have been working as an English teacher and Assistant Educator for the last two years.
My tasks were:

*Utilize a wide variate a classroom techniques, including hands-on learning opportunities, colors, numbers, shapes, games, music, and art work to teach lesson material and keep student engaged through the day.

*Develop and implement lesson plans for children with special needs and abilities.

*Improve students' fine motor, problem-solving, and behavioral skills in accordance with their needs through activities.

*Supervise children during recess and lunch as needed -follow policies as outlined. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Working visa in Progress 
 
 
  References
 
Ena Endira Ruiz 
Cambridge kids director. She was my boss during the time I worked for her on the kindergarten as an English Teacher and Assistant Educator. Reasons for termination of employment: I moved out country