Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible with availability  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Lesley C.     Age 38      Female      Montreal, QC  - Av Old Orchard
 
Member ID: 307690 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lesley and I am a 38 year old mother of one. My daughter is in grade 1 and participates in many after school activities. I have been taking care of children since I was a teen and I helped raise my two younger sisters and two younger brothers.

I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and History and a Bachelor of Education degree in Secondary Education. With eight years teaching experience, I believe I bring a strong educational background and knowledge into any home. In 2015, I was selected by the President of the United States to present at the White House regarding travel blogging. I was selected by the Superintendent as the Education Ambassador for Memorial University’s Education program where I served as a liaison between the school and the media. I was also selected as an ambassador at National School of Learning where I promoted exchange programs and cultural experiences both nationally and internationally.

I also coached basketball, soccer, and volleyball at the elementary, middle, and high school levels.

My life is more full when I am around children and I'd like to share that commitment with your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
While living in California for seven years, I took care of two boys (ages 5-7). I was responsible for cleaning, cooking, and fostering a love of learning with the boys.

I taught at the middle school and high school level for eight years.

I coached elementary basketball for four years.

I worked at an elementary summer camp (ages 5-12) for two consecutive years.

I have a seven year old daughter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Arts degree - English and History Bachelor of Education degree - Secondary 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization