Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Chelsea H.     Age 18      Female      Victoria, BC  - Finnerty Road
 
Member ID: 307937 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an undergraduate student at UVic looking for casual employment while I am here studying. (January-April) I am available Monday 2:30pm-7pm, Tuesday after 5pm, Wednesday 10:30am-7pm, Thursday after 2:30pm, Friday after 11am, and Saturday all day.
I have lots of experience babysitting for family friends, and last year I was a junior leader for a group of Girl Guides, and my responsibilities were to help facilitate and care for a group of 8-11 year olds. I love children and animals and would be interested in babysitting or after-school care a few times a week. I would be comfortable with duties outside of children including light housekeeping duties and pet care. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I did my babysitter's course when I was 12 years old and ever since, I babysat for family friends and neighbours a few times every year. This included watching and playing with children 3-9 years old, taking them to the park to play, supervising playdates with up to 4 children, and putting them to bed. I have also been in Girl Guides my whole life, and for the last year of my involvement I was a junior leader, helping with 8-11 year olds and facilitating activities with them at meetings. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school in June 2018 and I am currently a student at the University of Victoria 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Unfortunately, I rely on walking and public transit as my methods of transportation.