Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
  Because I am actively engaged in school activites and sports, there will be some days where I will be unavailable. However, I plan to inform the family in advance and let them know when my schedule changes.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Annika K.     Age 16      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - Pitney Avenue
 
Member ID: 307963 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Annika, a sophomore high school student in Richmond Hill. I enjoy taking care of children and exhibit patience, understanding, and kindness. My experience babysitting family members as well as working in children's camps for numerous summers has helped me improve my skills. I am trained by Red Cross with Standard First Aid and CPR-C certification as well as the completion of their Babysitting Course. I enjoy school, especially music and mathematics. I am active in many sports, including running, swimming, volleyball, skiing, and flag football. I believe I am an outgoing, responsible young woman who understands the importance and significance of watching and taking care of a child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English,  
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have previously babysitted younger family members. I have worked with children in summer camps since the summer of 2016. During an opportunity to participate in an outreach trip on a First Nations reserve, I actively engaged with the youth there as well. Responsibility, punctuality, and focus are skills that I have exhibited since a young age. I take iniative and am always prepared for anything. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a 10th grade student at Richmond Green Secondary School, with a 4. 0 GPA and 96 average. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required