Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  Times may vary. Depending on how often needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill
 

 

 
 
 
Robyn K.     Age 17      Female      Thornhill, ON  - Flamingo road
 
Member ID: 308022 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children and want to be a children’s doctor in paediatrics. I have lots of experience as a camp counsellor, watching over children ages 2+ for the summer. I am very family orientated, and have exceptional responsibility, creative, trustworthy, and caring attributes. I love anything artistic and love to connect with and help people. I am trained in CPR, Epipens, babysitting, and first aid in infants, children, and adults.
-Robyn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
I have worked at multiple day camps as a camp counsellor. I have worked at fashion camp, art camp and general camp. I was responsible for the safety and care of campers aged 2-12. I watched over them during swim time, ran fun programs for them, dressed them, helped them during eating and washroom times, and made them feel comfortable at camp. I have worked with mute children too and bonded with them to give them a safe and happy environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am completing my final semester of High school and then will be going to university to study medical sciences. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Supervise other household staff