Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tooba C.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Deerfox Dr
 
Member ID: 308035 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Tooba and I am currently a student attending Algonquin College. I'd first like to state that I am not qualified to be a nanny due to lack of experience, but I am a qualified babysitter with some experience. I am hoping to gain the experience to become a nanny, as this would help me out in the future. I have worked with children ranging from the ages of 3 to 12, and know what they are like in a sense.

Some of my hobbies include photography, videography, hanging out with my friends and working out. I try to keep a healthy balance in my life, trying to keep up with school and using my free time wisely. I keep my diet somewhat healthy and know how to make a few simple dishes.

As I am a student, I currently live with my family in Barrhaven. If you are located in or around the area, it will be very easy for me to travel to you. I have access to a vehicle only a few times a day, and it usually is earlier in the morning or evenings. If I do not access to a vehicle, I will let you know and I can arrange something else. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hindi, Urdu 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have had experience babysitting both relatives and family friends. I know that this is not a relevant experience, but I am the oldest sister in a family of three kids, so I grew up learning how to take care of myself along with younger children. I can provide care for children through cooking simple meals for them, putting them to sleep (depending on the age), playing games with them and paying my full attention to them. If interested, I am also able to help children with homework (depending on grade/subject), and even teach them one of the languages I am fluent in. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Attended university in commerce for 1 year a half, have now switched to Algonquin College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As you can see, I did not provide any references. If you would like to see any, I do not have any professional ones, but do have a few references from family friends and family members who I have babysat for.