Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am willing to work flexible hours/over time including night shift provided notice - give me 2 days before. I will consider the interest/demands of work-loads of my employer first priority. Thank You.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Josephine C.     Age 53      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 5987 WALES
 
Member ID: 308067 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 50 years old, kind, honest and trustworthy. From Philippines, raised with good morals and ethics. Respect to others are essentials, I enjoyed outdoor/indoor games, going to the gym, Community Centers, Parks and library. spend times with kids at Science World, Vancouver Aquarium and malls. Read books, music, arts and play with children. I carried out my duties and responsibilities with professionalism, ethics in respectful manner. My experienced here as Nanny/Caregiver, housekeeper, office cleaner, room attendant to various 5 star hotels in Downtown had build myself confident, and proved my multi-tasking abilities.

With my passion for working with different families. loyalty and honesty provided to the diverse clients I have worked with and a positive attitude and understanding the nature of this industry. I am confident I would be a great fit with this job offer.
I am a Certified Community Support Worker, and hold valid First Aid Certificate/CPR, Food safe, Food Skills and Mandt Training Certificate.
Thank you for your time, you spend to read my profile. Take a heart to find awesome employers as soon as possible.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked with new born and 3 years girls in Hongkong for 11 years/6 month- Hongkong ( 10/2007- 04/2009)
5 months, 2years (boys), 4 years girl - Burnaby, BC (06/2009-06/2010)- Nanny

6 months old boy and 4 years old girl - Richmond, BC (10/2010-2013) Nanny
6 months old boy, Vancouver, BC - ( 08/2017-08/2018)

Its fun, excited and challenging in all aspect of situation. I gave all my attention, love, patience, concerns for safety and healthy environment of every children or client I served. I am reliable, hands on to train children with patters of right and good behavior toward others;(e. g. friends, playmates, other children in gym, school, community center etc. ) I felt blessed and happy, satisfied, for over 20 doing this job. It rewards me with success and inspiration every moment in my life. Because they brought me priceless joy, every time I see them, they grow, change, molded into nice and awesome children and matured, the continuous cycle of life. Its my passion, I love my job and I take proud of it.






 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Certified College Graduate - Bachelor of Arts - Major in English (Philippines) Certified Community Support Worker - Drake Medox College - Vancouver, BC Certified Nanny/Caregiver - In Partner with Literacy Richmond, BC Holder - Valid First Aid/CPR, Food Safe, Food Skills (Canadian Diabetes Society Richmond, BC) Mandt Training Certificate - Drake Medox College - Vancouver, BC  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have experienced worked with PWD ( Person with disability), dual diagnosis - all adults with non-vebal communication - (3 months nightshift ) Home support to Quadriplegic Individual - Coquitlam ( 4 months night shift ) During my Practicum as Community Support Worker (135 hours ) - Fasility Settings - 4 male individuals with dual dignosis, and non-verbal communication