Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  As mentioned in my comments- 2 days a week is fine, and they can be flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Eira M.     Age 55      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 881 Wingate Drive
 
Member ID: 308206 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi
I have extensive work with children, having nanny experience/ babysitting home day care in my own home, and have raised 4 children of my own.
I am looking for part time work, as I do have another job, that I enjoy very much. The days I work are flexible, but would just need to be worked out ahead of time.
I can work 2 full days each week, and any evening or weekend day.

I have worked and lived in Ottawa all of my life. I have held many volunteer positions, including Beaver leader/ soccer coach and hockey association registrar.
I enjoy excellent health, and have very active interests, including hockey, running, volleyball and yoga.
I love to play:) I am hoping to find a part time position where I can be primarily with children, and will happily support the family through light meal preparation and light housekeeping. I have raised 4 avid readers, and enjoy reading with children, and would be able to assist with homework after school, if required. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Full time nanny for an Ottawa family for a year and a half. I have a current reference letter from them.
I was responsible for an infant, and two preschool children. I performed light housekeeping as well as meal preparation.

I looked after children in my own home while raising my children, as a paid caregiver, as well as in a co-op arrangement with another mother. I am comfortable with larger groups:) I have 4 children of my own, and often had 2 or 3 extra charges to look after.

I have offered up my services free of charge to a couple of young families in my neighborhood, looking after an infant, and a little girl of 6 years old. This has been on a part time, occasional basis. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I do have my high school diploma, from Glebe Collegiate, here in Ottawa. I attended Carleton University for 2 years, but left to work full time for a company here in Ottawa, as I was supporting myself. Never did get back to finish that degree.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
anything that relates directly with the child
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a mature woman, that is genuinely keen to be with children. I am very calm, very kind, creative and resourceful. I like to do crafts, play tag, and will always find time to be outdoors. I am hoping to find a family that prioritizes the happiness and well being of their child over anything else, and will work to create a warm and supportive relationship with the family, to meet their needs.