Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Rachel Angel M.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 13438 Central Ave
 
Member ID: 308355 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Rachel Angel. I have 4years in experience in childcare. I have worked in Daycares as an Instructor. I graduated in Vancouver Career College here in Canada and gained License for Early childhood Education as well as CPR and First aide Certificate. I obtain a Police check and have a clean Police record.
I enjoyed working with children and learned a lot through teaching and communicating with them. I am hard working, honest, trustworthy, reliable, self sufficient, organized, kind, polite, punctual, and god fearing person. I take pride of what I do to complete the task and learned from it.
I love spending time with my family, going out with friends for a movie, cooking different food and I enjoyed going for a nature exploring enjoying the beauty of the environment and scenery. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Filipino, ilocano, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I worked in Daycares and have lots of experience with the children. I teach them advance learning to develop their, Physical, Mental, Social, Cognitive skills such as reading, singing, learning how to count, learning the alphabet and most importantly how to problem solve on their own like as sharing, taking turns and saying please, excuse me and thank you. I educate them to promote proper hygiene to always wash their hands, and to help each other to clean up after their mess. And during playtime and activities I teach them how to properly use their toys and tools like paint brushes, pencil, etc. to put it back where it belong after they use it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, ECE License 
Graduated at Vancouver Career College, finished Early childhood and emplementation. Acquired ECE license and ECEA license, also CPR and First Aide License. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Watching the children when the parents are out
 
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I volunteered in senior homes and helped elders to lightly feed them, watching them and keeping them company. 
 
 
  References
 
Sam Testa 
Sam Testa is my family friend, and I babysat his baby for 1 year in Vancouver, I ended my employment to him because I have to go to school to study Early Childhood Education. 
 
 
Wen Guo 
Wen Guo is my manager in the Little Lambs Childcare Center in New Westminster for almost a year now, and currently working for her Center.