Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Am flexible if needed in mornings or afternoons but prefer weekends off  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Shannon B.     Age 56      Female      Edmonton, AB 
Member ID: 308432 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I知 a middle aged Female Multi tasker, outgoing, organized, friendly, love children, outdoors, music, hockey, camping, family person, have 3 grown (all in their 20痴) children including one girl & twin boys currently in University. I知 a retired banker & have many hobbies, creative & I知 an efficient person. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, in 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Previously had a before & after school care when my children were in Elementary. Also have many yrs of experience being a host family to the U of A English Speaking Language (ESL) from Korea 8 students in total as well as cared for two students in gr 7&9 & took two high school students from the NWT while they went to a West Edm Highschool & have references if required. I also volunteered at my children痴 play schools, elementary & jr highschools as well as was on the Community League board for starting a playgroup in the West End, headed up Fundraising for schools, hockey, soccer & my kids baseball teams, have worked many Casinos & volunteered for many community leagues. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
High school & many courses in Banking (time management, hiring & firing, credit courses in mortgages, lending, estate planning, mutual fund specialist, commissioner for oaths, etc) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or House Manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
I知 an outgoing organized person that likes variety & am a creative loving person
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I also love to garden so can assist with yardwork if required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hourly rate could be negotiable based on the expectations are & dependent on how many children & the type of care required as well as the square footage of the home. I can runs errands, buy groceries, clean, take children or pets for walks, organize etc 
Dr Jenn A 
Worked as her Personal Assistant/Nanny/House Manager for 12 months. Cooking,light Housekeeping,laundry,ironing,changing bed linens, run errands, grocery shopping, walking the family dog, picking up her twins from school, taking to dental appts, hockey practice, played games, interacted in creative outdoor activity & following parents rules & teaching life skills of manners & helping around the house.Also , did gardening and yard work and kept the home clean & tidy and organized for them. 
Patricia P 
Caregiving regularly her two boys age 5 & 8yrs old & take to skating,hockey,library etc & have had them overnight & have stayed at their house when children are too ill to go to school & have spent the night on numerous occasions caring for the boys.We spend lots of time crafting, reading, learning & spend lots of time in the outdoors playing with nature Walking, riding bikes & exploring.