Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexibility on occasion  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have work experience with young children as an Early Childhood Educator for 5 years in Toronto, and I taught fine art at junior/senior high school for more than 10 years(B. A. -Fine Art Education). I can provide exiting activities for children : rhymes & nursery songs with movement, alphabets, colouring & art/craft, imaginative play and physical/outdoor activity. I like to maintain safe and healthy environment for children through hand hygiene & tiding up, nutritious meal plan, and appropriate nap time.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Korean, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Worked with young children for 5 years as a main ECE
Develop weekly schedule
Creating & preparing physical & cognitive activities
Preparing meals and snacks and helping the children to finish their meal properly
Maintaining safe & healthy environment
Assisting washroom routine
Helping children's nap
Supervising & monitoring children's safety in playing/activities

Taught creative paintings, drawing and illustrations in junior/senior high school for 11 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Diploma (Early Childhood Education), B. A. (Fine Art)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First Aid & CPR certificate, Driver License (G) 
 
 
  References
 
JungHee Lee-Marles 
I have known Heesoo for more than 40 years, since we were university students together studying fine art education. We worked together on many school class projects and volunteered for some club projects in university. Always, she was full of enthusiasm about what we were doing and was the person I could rely on in any circumstances. She worked hard as a high school teacher for many years and recently worked as an Early Childhood Educator at a Montessori school. I know from my many years of experience as an art instructor and teacher with a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education that Heesoo is a dedicated educator who cares deeply about children and believes in the importance of providing children with a good variety of educational experiences. I am continuously impressed by her dedication and drive to staying on top of her duties and responsibilities. Heesoo is very punctual on the job, and is also compassionate team player - optimistic, engaging and easy to get along with. She is very respectful of diversity, having worked with students from various religious and ethnic backgrounds, with different levels of capacity to learn. As an artist who has exhibited internationally, I can also speak to Heesoo's excellent skills as an artist for both mature and young audiences. Skills in fine art are very complementary to the other abilities needed by educators and caregivers for children. There is no doubt in my mind that Heesoo will be an excellent employee. Her skills as an art teacher and educator will be tremendous assets caring for young children. If I were in a position to employ a children's educator or caregiver, I would not hesitate to hire her. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions. Professional Artist and Art Instructor B.A.(Fine Art Education) M.A.(Early Childcare Education)