Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 28, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

My name is Chenayi. I am happily married with two children girl 9 and boy 5. I was born and bred in Harare, Zimbabwe. I am living here in Victoria BC with my husband and my two children. I am a loving and caring person who is very patient and works well with others. I enjoy playing with kids and caring for them. I have two children of my own so I understand what it takes to care for children. I have also worked with Orphans and vulnerable children in Zimbabwe with Nhaka Foundation. Helping with feeding and health check ups. I love cooking, as I am also a qualified Chef and would enjoy doing that with the kids. I love preparing delicious meals for families whether itís breakfast, lunch or dinner. I love baking themed cakes and cupcakes for birthdays or anytime cakes. I am dependable and punctual at all times. I love cleaning too and making sure our surroundings are clean and safe for the kids to play. I enjoy going on nature walks or in the park and playing at the beach building castles with the little ones, collecting shells. I enjoy swimming, playing board games, coloring and building legos or blocks with the kids too. I am a fun person to be around kids😊

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references

I have worked with orphans and vulnerable children in Zimbabwe, feeding and doing health Check up with an NGO called Nhaka foundation. I have not done any Nanny jobs but I would be interested and very willing to learn. I know what it takes to take care of children as I have my own, 9 and 5 year olds. I enjoy being with kids, playing and having fun, baking treats too. I enjoy cooking too as I am also a qualified chef. Iím very honest, punctual and smart. I love having fun. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a qualified chef and I trained for it with City and guilds. I have a home nursing and first aid / CPR certificate. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Janell Lubarsky 
This is my current boss. I work part time for her. I do all her housekeeping needs for her and the family in their beautiful home. 
Debbie Blakely 
Debbie is a great family friend.