Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Don't mind occasional evenings or sitting for an occasional wkd.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a positive, patient, and loving mom of four kids (18-14-13-11). We also have four pets in our home, 2 cats and 2 dogs. We are a very loving blended family. Iíve been a dedicated massage therapist with a full time client base since 2011 and am an entrepreneur as well.

Iím currently looking for an immediate PT or FT job to replace my massage career, starting at 8:30am(I would like to be able to drop off my kids at school in the mornings for this year, end time negotiable. $20-$25/hr). My true passion has always been helping others, although after a recent wrist injury I can no longer massage full time, I am currently looking for a live out nanny job with children. Iíve always loved kids, and miss having little ones dearly. I stayed home with my two children for 7 years. Young kids would be my preference but for the right family I am open to all ages. My family always giggles at me when around babies as I just swoon. I really love children and care giving. I also drive and have a reliable SUV.

Iíve always been very blessed to love what I do and pride myself in bringing my upbeat, positive, loving attitude everywhere. Iím much loved in past jobs for my innate caring ability to see what people need and offer a solution before being asked. Making people feel their best in any aspect of my work or life has always been my biggest passion. Whether its caring, listening, inspiring, or just plain being a shoulder to lean on, my love of people and children comes through in all these endeavors.

I treasure being able to inspire love and positivity in others. Iíve always been a forward thinker, being able to problem solve or think outside the box and stay calm where others struggle.

I love leading an active and balanced lifestyle with my family as well. I enjoy things like reading, writing, love cooking and entertaining, hiking, skiing, camping, ice fishing, networking, kickboxing, anything with friends, family and our pets. Iím not the kind of mom who sits on the sidelines, Iíve always been the kind to swim, ski or craft with my kids. I love taking them on adventures. Good energy, patience and a positive attitude are the base ingredients to hard work and true happiness, so I live what I preach. Gratitude, positivity and helping others is my life modo.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, some french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a mom of four, blended family(11-18), and have cared for many children over the years, many nieces and nephews and friends with children as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a registered massage therapist and have been since 2011. I have done many things over the years though, from sales and marketing. I do have a resume I can send as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I'm pretty flexible and multi talented
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Minimum $20 per hour and about 24 hrs per week. I am very flexible and willing to negotiate just about anything. 
 
 
  References
 
Deb McLeod-Frederick 
Ex-Office Manager, and client Ė 2014 to current 
 
 
Renata Perilli 
Office Manager, co-worker, and client Ė 2018 to current