Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Open to all hrs as I am very flexible  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Heather A.     Age 50      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1533 43 street S.E.
 
Member ID: 309107 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Run errands drive kids to and from activities and do groceries and meal preparation if need be 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Heather, I have 23 years in childcare experience and 16 years working with children with disabilities. I ran a parent support group in Gibbons Alberta for 7 year
Meeting were once a month we always had guest speakers and did a potluck dinner for the families, we also provided child care so parents could take a break and enjoy other adult company without out having to worry about kids. I was fortunate enough to be picked by the Alberta government to sit at round discussions on how to better have a more inclusive learning for our children. I am trained in the Triple P parenting program. I believe that it takes a village to raise a child/children as they are our #1 priority and they will also be our future. Hewealthy eating and learning is a key to success. Every child is different and learn at there own pace, I believe in going out into the community to see what it has to offer and to teach children new exciting things
I skate, swim bike and love to get down and play with the children. I hope tha9one of the family will like to meet to see if I am the right fit for their family and especially if the children like me. I will follow whatever rules that parents layout for their family and there will always be open and honest communication between us
I like to keep an agenda book so if there are appointments and school activities and outside activities ie; swimming, dance soccer or even a play date it will be done 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 23 years regular child care and 16 years child care for children with special needs from non verbal Autism to high functioning Autism, Downs syndrome and some with undiagnosed disabilities. I was trained in g tube feeding and replacement of g tube if need be. I always make sure the children are my #1 priority at all times as their safety and well being come 1st.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree 
I graduated high school in 1984 went to mount ROYAL college and the transferred to Grant Mcewan College ( both are now called University's) where I took business administration and basic book keeping then I took on online courses to do personal tax returns. I am the proud mother of 2 sons 1 who is high functioning Autistic and my 2 son Has Asperger's. I have taken so many classes and seminars that I can't count so I could learn as much as I could about different disabilities as they affected my family and I wand my children to to be the best they can be if given the chance. And no amount of school can actually teach what you learn from hands on learning 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Run errands drive kids to and from activities and do groceries and meal preparation if need be 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I would like parents to supervise the 1 first few times of bathing so I can learn their routine and how child/ children respond to bath time
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
I am very detailed and organized and follow all employers rules and regulations that are laid out before me
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary for monthly would be dependent on the number of days and hours that I work and then it would be a set contract between employer and my self unless it is through an agency 
 
 
  References
 
Laurie Tasker-Nelson 
I have known this parent for 13 years as i provided before and after school care for her daughter whom has Asperger's and her so whom is non verbal Autistic.