Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Or as required..  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Pauline B.     Age 49      Female      Oakville, ON  - 303 Rebecca street
 
Member ID: 309114 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Pauline. I am a 48 years old childcare provider. I have been working with kids for over 30 years and I have a passion for them.
Kids are my world and having them around is like having a light bulb in a dark room. I am a Jamaican citizen who is presently living in Canada at the moment and is looking to work here as a babysitter/nanny/childcare provider.
I am caring, loving, fun individual and loves being around kids.
I have a family of 3 grown kids who are all adults now.
My hubbies include cooking, baking, singing, dancing, interior decorating, sewing and keeping a clean house, just to name a few.
I love pets equally as how I love kids and literally gets emotional when they are in pain.
I am an Early childhood Educator/Caregiver and has training in social work and counseling.
I am also trained in CPR and CPI.
With my years of experience and the great love and passion I have for kids makes me a great candidate for this position.
You can contact me tel# ###-###-#### or email
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Thank you. Have a great day. God bless. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with kids 0 to 17 years old for the past 30 years.
I have been an educator, counselor and social worker in this capacity.
Kids love me and I love them even more as they are my world and I have great passion for them.
I have worked with kids of all kinds, ADD.. ADHD.. AUTISM.. LEARNING DISORDERS and the list goes on.
I enjoy every moment working with kids and their is never a dull moment with them even at their worst. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Associate degree in Social Work with a pending bachelor degree. Certificate in Early childhood education. Distinction certificate in supervisory management. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Thirty years experience in Early Childhood. Training in Social work and counseling. Child caregiver/ special needs adults and kids.