Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Gillian T.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3368 West 7th Avenue
 
Member ID: 309196 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent UBC graduate looking for work. I have seven years of experience working at a children's summer camp with children aged 6-18. Along with youth leadership, my role at the summer camp included cleaning bathrooms, cooking and serving food, and cleaning and maintaining the facility.

I have past babysitting experience looking after a 3 year old and a 5 year old. I also have previous work experience as an after-school educator at local elementary schools.

I am exceptionally organized, and enjoy cleaning and organizing. My other hobbies include swimming, running, playing piano, and reading. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have 6 months providing after-school/evening childcare for a brother and sister, ages 3 and 5. I also have done casual babysitting for two brothers aged 6 and 8.

Along with childcare, I have been a summer camp counsellor for seven year, looking after girls aged 6-8. The summer camp is an overnight camp, and I was responsible for up to seven girls for 24 hours a day for 7 days at a time. At the same summer camp I have also been a youth leader, coordinating 16 and 17 year-olds. In that role I have supervised up to 60 children at a time, cooked and served meals, cleaned bathrooms, and maintained the camp facility.

I have my Standard First Aid and CPR-C. I am a fully capable cook, cleaner, and caregiver, and find the imagination and energy of youth to be contagious. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Alberta high school diploma (2013) BSc Biology - UBC (2019) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Joel Rozsmann 
I have worked with Joel for seven years at a children's summer camp, acting as the leader in progress coordinator and head cook. Employment is seasonal. Please contact for full reference.