Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Geraldine W.     Age 62      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie Ave
Member ID: 309283 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, I emigrated to Victoria from Ireland in 1981. My parents had been here for vacation and loved it.
It is a beautiful city and although I hope to visit other places, Victoria is home to me now.
I grew up in a big family one of 6 siblings. Lots of fun in helping raise my 3 younger brothers, and sister. We are
close and can count on each other for anything. Although I am single I have lots of nieces and nephews whom I love very much and get together as much as possible.

Friends would describe me as fun, loyal, responsible and kind and gentle at the same time.
In very sharp contrast to that, a number of years ago I trained in martial arts.
It taught me respect for myself and others, discipline, fitness, and many other things. Children benefit in the same way from the programs. I love animals, horses, dogs and cats. It is important to have children learn about them and make it fun. I have always loved reading, sharing that with children is a gift. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 1 references
I do not have professional childcare experience, however I grew up as one of six siblings. I helped to raise my three younger brothers and sister. From the time they were newborns to teens. I helped Mum with feedings, playing and learning to walk. It is hard to forget..

I am willing to take CPR and CRC if required. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Taking children to school and pick up is workable if nearby. 
Julie King 
Supervisor in Provincial Government for 10 years. She left for another position.