Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
  Iím attending school from monday-thursday with a dispersed schedule  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Skyyes K.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC  - 23581 Gabriel Lane
 
Member ID: 309418 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey :)

my name is Skyyes. I live and grown up in fort langley. I am aboriginal and come from kwantlen first nation, where my mom is hereditary chief. I have 7 siblings and fall somewhere in the middle. I love reading, thrifting, and to explore and go on adventures. I am twenty years old. and my first job was at a daycare where I worked for a year and a bit, and absolutely loved it. hope this helps & have a nice day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have work experience with childcare. I worked previously at a daycare with kids ranging of ages from 3months -12 years of age, and I absolutely loved it. with that job came preparing food, supervising, clean up, and taking care of the children, as well as just having fun and engaging with the variety of age.

i have transitioned jobs and am currently working at a local cafe, as a barista & line cook. I want to get back into this industry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Linda Mitchell 
i worked alongside both references at the kwantlen daycare program. working from july 2015- september 2016. as for reason for leaving i decided to focus on my last year of high school and have been venturing into different job opportunities :) 
 
 
Carrie Mitchell