Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I might be working st a restaurant so I will see about weekends.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton
 

 

 
 
 
Briana B.     Age 17      Female      Brampton, ON  - Peridot
 
Member ID: 309430 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Briana. I have done a co-op program in my school as well as worked at Gore Meadows community centre to obtain experience. I am excited to work with your children because I have worked in kindergarten programs and am willing to go back to get more experience in different classrooms. I believe that I would be a great fit. I will work great with your children and try my best at all times. Just because I am 17 does not mean that I am not capable to do this job. I have cooked. I have cleaned. I have worked with children. I am experienced and I am ready for anything you can throw at me. I am an African. I live with both my mother and father. I love to bake, cook and dance. I can teach her children gymnastics as well as ballet because I do them. I am resilient, strong working, creative, artistic and can always get back up from anything people can throw at me. I am always ready to pick up my phone and I am able to work I am a high school student and I have homework as well as trying my best to get into college for next year. I want to go to Humber College to become a nurse and I believe babysitting to get some spare cash to help me pay for books and for tuition would be very helpful at a young age. There might be days I can't work such as Sundays due to religious reasons. I will try my best to go to work as often as possible and I believe I will tell my employer at least two days in advance for any sick days. Thank you from Briana and I hope that I can be a great fit for you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have worked but much of my experience is from volunteering such as co-op and for a parenting class. At work I am expecting to help out the family by either cooking cleaning, vacuuming, grooming, abd putting children to sleep. I am also if able to help out with special needs children I have worked with children with autism as well as down syndrome and children with ADHD. Iím working for children I decide to be very caring and try my best to understand what they are going through I was not a child too long ago and I can understand what they need. I know parents are often busy doing whatever they can to provide for their child so I decided to keep my cost low to make it easier. While working for the family I will cook and clean to make the workload easier and make sure the kids follow a schedule. I am looking for a part time or full time job starting in late January and early February because I will be finished school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Iím a high school student with a regular average of 75 to 80. I speak fluent English as well as never got anything lower than a 75 in it. I am completing my credits and only have four left that will be done in January. I will have to work around the family to see when I can come to watch their children. Iím also working on going to Humber College for a nursing program in 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization