Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Tia B.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Augusta
Member ID: 309521 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I知 biracial my father is white and my mother is black, I知 20 turning 21 this following year, I have a lot of experience with children and every out going and respectful. I知 a little shy but once I get comfortable I知 super friendly. My interest and hobbies are going on walks, reading books, seeking new information and being aware of things happening in the world, adventurist. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
Ob Objective:
To obtain a part-time position where I can learn new skills and build upon my current assets.

Abilities & Skills:
- Interpersonal Skills
- Mathematic Skills
- Time Management Skills
- Leadership Skills
- Computer Skills (Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel)
- Customer Service Skills
- Mindfulness Skills

Elizabeth Wyn Wood High School (2012-2016)

St. Nicks Adult High School (2016-Present)

- Childcare Assistant & Housekeeping (2009-2018): worked with families in assistance of newborns and young children. This included at home assistance and general maintenance of homes.
- The Ottawa Food Bank Social Services Organization (2014): worked with individuals who needed food, by organizing, sorting, and preparing boxes of food at facilities and at homes.
- The Halloween Store (2014): promoting products and advertising merchandise during seasonal times.
- Dunning Foubert Elementary School (2011-2012): Lunch monitoring, and general maintenance of the facility to maintain proper Ontario school guidelines for students.
窶帰vailable Upon Request
Please contact thru email or number on resume 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
References Available