Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica M.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - UVic Student Residences
 
Member ID: 309601 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in Vancouver with my brother and parents, and have since come to Victoria for school. I am a first-year student studying social sciences at the University of Victoria. In my free time, I love to participate in sports events or explore the outdoors.

I took my babysitting certification when I was 11, so I have since gained significant child experience. I am incredibly reliable and organized. I am always friendly and very empathetic towards the needs of children. My school schedule at the moment is fairly open, so I am flexible with hours and would be happy to accommodate for whatever busy schedule you, yourself have. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I spent 6 months babysitting an 8-month-old baby boy. I spent 3 summers babysitting for a family with two boys, ages 6 and 9 (9 and 11 by the time I stopped sitting them). And as of now, I babysit for two very sweet young girls, aged 1 and 3. My duties as a babysitter have been extremely diverse owing to the fact that I have experience with a wide range of children. For the most part, I have nurtured and cared for children at employer’s residence, prepared nutritious meals for the child, while organizing and taking part in creative activities and games (both indoors and outdoors).

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated from Eric Hamber Secondary in Vancouver, B. C. Currently in my first year of studies at the University of Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Courtney 
I have been babysitting for Courtney since October of this 2018. I am still currently employed with her. 
 
 
Isabelle 
I worked for Isabelle for a couple summers. I stopped working with her because her kids grew up and she no longer felt as though she needed someone to watch them when she could not.