Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Will work no later than 9 p. m.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Sharon J.     Age 61      Female      Calgary, AB  - Huntridge Hill
 
Member ID: 309653 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a widowed mother of four adult children. I worked as a teacher's aide for 17 years in a private school and specialized in working with children ages 5 - 10. Prior to that, I babysat for many years and took care of children of varying ages (from 10 months old to 10 years old). Currently, I babysit occasionally and I am experienced in preparing meals for children, bathing them, clothing them, and light housekeeping as needed. I am always looking for ways to engage children creatively and enjoy seeing them grow and develop. I have always loved children and greatly enjoy taking care of them.

Aside from that, I am an avid gardener and love spending time outdoors. I love to go for long walks in nature and appreciate the time spent enjoying the simple things of life. I greatly look forward to meeting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
- 4 years of babysitting (ages 10 months - 10 years old)
- 17 years as a teaching aide, supervising children (ages 5-10)
- occasional current babysitting of preschool and school-aged children 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Teacher's aide training including managerial training. Additional training in secretarial studies and front office procedure. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Vida Drummond 
She is the mother of one of the children I babysat for and continues to be a close friend to this day. I babysat her daughter for one year. They moved at the end of the year, so I was no longer able to babysit for them. However, they have remained good friends to my family and I and continue to keep in touch. 
 
 
Lorraine Weiss 
Lorraine was the administrator of the school within which I worked. She was my boss for 17 years and knows my work ethic very well. My position was only terminated due to the shutting down of the school in June 2017. We continue to keep in touch and have a good relationship until this day.