Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in East York
 

 

 
 
 
Alma B.     Age 51      Female      East York, ON  - Overlea Blvd/ Thorncliffe Park Drive
 
Member ID: 309695 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a kind, passionate and very patient person with 4 years of experience in child care as I worked as a full time nanny. With my cheerful and positive personality, I can be a good if not the best support to the family that need my services. I can provide daily personal and administrative support to client along with children’s needs to help client with an efficient and manageable schedules.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
1. Supervise and care for 3 children, a girl aged 7 and boys aged 1. 5 and 3 years
2. Help 7 year old girl get ready and walk her to school and pick up after school
3. Prepare daily meals and snacks
4. Undertake light housekeeping tasks such as laundry, dusting and vacuuming
5. Play sports and outdoor games with children
6. Keep parents informed of children's progress and behavior 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Certificates: Infection Prevention and Control Core Competencies Courses Public Health Ontario June 2018 - Occupational Health and Safety - Chain of Transmission & Risk Assessment - Health Care Provider Controls - Control of the Environment - Administrative Controls - Additional Precautions Standard First Aid & CPR + AED Lifesaver 101 Valid through April 2021 Education: Medical Office Assistant Program Trillium College - 2018 Caregiving Program Manila, Philippines- 2007 AB Communication Arts Manila, Philippines - 1990  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Vanessa Watkins 
***Work with the family in Whitby, ON from November 2010 to December 2012. Reason for leaving: Career advancement since I got my open work permit. 
 
 
Teresa Ayson 
****Just doing a 3 month partime babysitting for 1 year old boy until their waiting for their sponsored nanny.