Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vaughan
 

 

 
 
 
Caitlin H.     Age 24      Female      Vaughan, ON  - Keele and Rutherford
 
Member ID: 309782 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi moms and dads. My name is Caitlin; I have worked with children aged 5 months to 12 years for 7 years. My favourite part about interacting with kids is teaching them new things with an "all hands on deck" approach. My specialty is in the kitchen; I love teaching kids (especially those in older groups 6-12) how to be self sufficient in the kitchen. I think this is an absolutely necessary skill that everyone should learn and have fun with too. Messy hands, floured countertops, small spills; all a learning experience. Since my career background is in food service, I now how to efficiently prepare healthy meals for families. Cleaning up along the way is my approach.

I am definitely a free spirited individual with a love for teaching (and learning from) children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Experience assisting pregnant mother just before birth and after birth with household cleaning duties and preparing healthy meals that can be frozen for a later date.

3 years experience assisting child programs at The City of Vaughan; dance, art, youth programs, camp

7 years experience babysitting. I have experience with families of 2 children up to 4 children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Maila Ambrosio 
Babysitting/new mother assistance, meal preparation 
 
 
Christin Rangousis 
Godmother/helping child bake in the kitchen