Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 08, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Enora D.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1722 Jefferson Ave
Member ID: 309835 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Enora and I am a second year student at the University of Victoria. I am currently studying French and Gender Studies and I hope to one day become an Elementary School teacher. I absolutely adore kids and I have worked them quite a lot. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old and I was also a Tae Kwon Do instructor for several years, teaching kids from ages 4-9 the basics of Tae Kwon Do skills. I have three younger siblings that are aged 17, 12, and 2 and I get along with them exceptionally well. I am fluent in French and I also know a little bit of Spanish and Sign Language. In my spare time I enjoy playing guitar, drawing, reading poetry, going to the beach, discovering new coffee shops, and going to the gym. I am a very patient, positive, kind, and hard working person and I always do my best to make other people happy. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 1 references
Babysitting: 7 years of experience with many different ages

Tae Kwon Do Instructor: taught kids ages 4-9 the basic Tae Kwon Do skills

Volunteered at a French Summer Camp for age kids aged 5-10

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I also have the Red Cross Babysitting Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Jae Kim 
Jae was my Tae Kwon Do Master and Manager when I was a Tae Kwon Do instructor I worked as a paid Instructor for about a year and I volunteered as an Assistant Instructor for about 4 years (I was not at the right Tae Kwon Do level or age before I became an Instructor which is why I volunteered as an Assistant Instructor for the time being) I had to terminate my employment when I left for school in Victoria two years ago.