Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  I have no school Monday's and Fridays, I finish school 5:15 Tuesday's and Thursday and 4:30 Wednesday's.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Akina P.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 1710-15 Tobermory Dr.
 
Member ID: 309852 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My background is Grenadian, but I was born and raised in Canada. I was raised with both my mother and father actively in the picture. I have 3 siblings. I love watching videos, baking, dancing, hanging out and talking to my close friends.

I babysit and tutor children when I am not at school or working.

I am a Christian but I am aware that not everyone shares the same beliefs as me and am able to set aside my personal beliefs when working with your child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
I am babysat 7 children from 3 different families. I have also volunteered for many years in the private school my mom worked at.

The first child I babysat was 1 year old, Victoria, when I was 18 from February-August. I babysat her 4-year-old sister, Aviya, from July-August. I stopped babysitting them because the 1-year-old turned two and was able to join the preschool.

The second family, she, Haleigh, was 5 when I started babysitting her and her little sister, Amanda was 1, after school when and weekend starting the September I stopped with Victoria and Aviya. Babysat Amanda following summer when Haleigh went to spend summer with their Grandma. In September they moved to Ottawa so I should be going down June/July-August to spend the summer with them.

Third, 3-year-old, Neriah, 1-year-old, Sydney and newborn, Charlotte. When Charlotte was born I went every day to help mom getting into the of things starting May 1st-July. I still babysit them on-call.

I also tutored 3 students 5-year-old Sofia, 6-year-old Kirani, 11-year-old Jason, I stopped tutoring all of them but our schedules clash in the new school year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently in University majoring in Human Rights and Equity Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Stacey Chung 
Able to call about me babysitting Stacey and Amanda. 
 
 
Aleesha Munroe 
Able to contact about me babysitting Neriah, Sydney, and Charlotte.