Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  If I can bring my child and do not need a baby sitter I have full time availability. Otherwise morning and evenings are fully open as I have my mother in law or boyfriend to watch my son.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor L.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 3225 uplands drive unit 220
 
Member ID: 309965 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Taylor and I am a mother to my son of 7 months. I am a stay at home mother at the moment as my boyfriend works but I am hopeing to further my early child hood education by baby sitting or working for a day care. I do not have my official cpr course done but have been taught the basics and I am more then willing to obtain it. I am more then happy to provide a police record check upon request. I love working with children, pets and the elderly. I have baby sat on and off since I was 12 and love working with children of all ages and, since I have a 7 month old son I am able to watch young babies as well. I love the outdoors and love keeping busy, so lots of activities are welcome or we can just relax. Whatever suits your needs best. Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been watching young children on and off since I was 12, I have baby sat kids ageing from ranges of 3 months to 10 years. I have a 7 month old soon and can definitely work with newborns if ever needed. I am understanding of allergies and special diets and can cook and clean if need be. I have my G license and a mini van for transport. I also have 2 car seats ready in hand, (1 bucket car seat and 1 convertible) I love working with kids and hope to be considered. Thank you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have also taken a baby sitter course a while back. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Running large groups of children for functions.