Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Although I prefer a Monday-Friday work week, I understand schedule changes and needing extra help on weekends. I am flexible in my hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Savannah P.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bridlewood Lane
 
Member ID: 309979 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a twenty-nine year old woman with two children of my own. My son is seven years and my daughter is 20 months old. We live in an English/Spanish speaking household and although Spanish is not my first language, my conversation skills are getting better every day. I also took an interest in American Sign Language a few years ago and have taught myself to about an intermediate level and continue to learn.
I was raised in a household with a special needs brother and because of this, I have an extreme level of patience and am very comfortable working with children with different abilities.
My childcare style is that children learn through play and you can make anything a game with enough imagination. Iím a strong supporter of arts and crafts, as well as spending time outside (weather permitting).
I am emergency first aid certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have 2 years of childcare experience in a professional capacity, as well as nearly 8 years with my own children and time that I spent caring for my special needs brother.
I like to schedule out the days activities, meals, outings etc. I like to turn household chores into a learning experience and make them a game, teaching good habits young.
I encourage arts and crafts as they help with fine motor skills as well as helping spark imagination.
With weather permitting, I believe that children should spend a portion of each day outside, getting fresh air and exercise.
Along with exercise, children need a balanced diet. And working with the parents, I like to make meal plans, but also being aware that some children are picky eaters, have a back up that is agreed upon with the parents.
I am comfortable with diaper changing, potty training, bathing and personal hygiene, meal prep/cooking, housekeeping and transporting children to and from school/daycare and activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization