Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Willing to be with the children as needed at night.. (even over night).. but also able to be at my own home from time to time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Beverly A.     Age 59      Female      Oshawa, ON  - 222 Nonquon Road
 
Member ID: 310180 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or I am seeking a part-time position where I can assist a family in the day to day running of a households' many different needs. 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an awesome mother of six children. They are all grown up now.. the youngest daughter being in university. and my youngest son entering college in the fall of 2019. I am looking for a part-time position where I can use my many years of experience in raising well-behaved children. in a new arena outside my home this time. To also bless that special family and to lighten their load in this very busy. &. complicated world we live in. I would be open to being on call 24/7 to give the right family complete trust/dependability in me.. and to establish a loving, patient & family like atmosphere between everyone.
I also a have CPR/First Aid certificate.
References: Upon request at time of interview. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
As I have stated previously, protecting, teaching and empowering children is paramount. Taking into consideration the varied differences within each family unit, being an understanding & patient addition to a family, yet remembering that while I would be in their lives to help and step in for.. at the end of the day.. the family unit is the most important.. They come first. and their wishes will be adhered to. As far as references are concerned. I would be happy to provide several personal references, and professional ones from my present part-time clients.

If an interview is desired, I will provide all references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a full high school diploma, as well as a college diploma in office related office work; also 7 seven years of working with people in the capacity of cosmetician for some local drug store businesses, as well as substantial work in dealing with the public as part of a Tim Hortons team in a couple of different stores. I am presently employed with Shoppers Drug Mart. and have a part-time client as Nanny. Looking now to filling SUMMERTIME Hours. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or I am seeking a part-time position where I can assist a family in the day to day running of a households' many different needs. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
If I can possibly help with a certain need...I will not hesitate.
 
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
SUMMERTIME Availability.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The above is based upon an 4-12 hour day.. 1-5 days/wk.. this also Includes dishes.. light housework.. light cooking and or other unexpected duties that would fill each day. 
 
 
  References
 
References will be given with an interview...Thank You! 
Hello! Thank you for considering me for this job opportunity. I would be happy to give references in an interview. Thank you for your understanding in this matter. Beverly.