Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am flexible, depending on the situation  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Marynna B.     Age 58      Female      Vancouver, BC  - SW Marine Drive and 57th Ave
 
Member ID: 310385 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the happy mother of two wonderful children. My son is 18 years, and my daughter is 21.
I was a stay-at-home mother for many years and spent time taking my children to the library, parks, swimming, and many other activities. Reading to my children was a great bonding time to snuggle on the sofa, and help them develop language skills.
I am an excellent cook, believing in serving healthy, organic, home-cooked food, and also believe that children need physical activity to help them develop their minds and bodies. I am educated, with an English degree, and am looking for a family that shares my same values, and believes in teaching children kindness and respect.
I look forward to meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I raised my own children as a stay-at-home mother.
I read them books, sang songs with them, took them to the library, and played outside at the park with them.
I cook homemade, organic, healthy meals, and try to provide an positive, loving and respectful environment for children. I have also done volunteer work in the childcare department at my church.
I presently work as a substitute teacher.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts in English (Honors), and Communication 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
School teacher Physically fit