Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Stouffville


Meghan M.     Age 29      Female      Stouffville, ON  - Main Street
Member ID: 310429 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Meghan, and I am currently a Flight Attendant with WestJet. I am looking to pursue meaningful, part time employment back into my passion, which is childcare. I am currently working towards gaining my Early Childhood Education diploma (online). Upon searching for suitable positions within my qualifications, I believe I am a prime candidate for this role.

All through high school I was an active athlete and involved within my school community. My athletic aptitude in various sports allowed me to coach the elementary grades for years. Coaching was an incredibly rewarding experience for me; ensuring the athletic development, safety and wellbeing of the children afterschool hours. Considering my love of athletics, a team environment and young individuals, this allowed me to progress to many volunteer opportunities within Big Brothers Big Sisters and The Boys and Girls Club of Ottawa.
Through my professional and working experience I found my positive attitude mixed with my engaging personality allowed me to develop and sustain positive mentoring relationships with various children/young adults across Ontario. I was a Senior Girls Division Director for a summer camp in Greeley, Pennsylvania. In this role I was involved in implementing camp programs, engaging the campers and directing counselors. This all-encompassing position allowed me to further develop my leadership skills in a new environment.
Through my previous childcare positions, I have been able to foster safe, positive, nurturing relationships with a wide range of children. My creativity paired with my organizational abilities allow me to create and implement fun, educational and stimulating activities for children of various ages and interests.
In previous roles I have also been responsible for meal preparation and have prided myself on creating healthy, tasty food that kids love. My passion for healthy eating provides the opportunity to cultivate a positive relationship between food and well-being.
As mentioned, I am pursuing my Early Childhood Education studies and feel as though these qualifications and my previous experience gives me the tools to succeed in this role. I believe that all of my personal attributes make me an ideal candidate for this opportunity. Please view my attached resume and I hope to hear from you soon.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Early Childhood Educator/Assistant Various Licensed Facilities/Families
Proficient in adhering to ELECT principles, Ontario DNA and Ontario Early Years Centre guideline, Implementing the ELECT principles into the curriculum through daily classroom activities, social interactions and play-based learning
Responding to and developing the physical, emotional, social and cognitive skills of early childhood maturity, special needs children

Lake Greeley Camp Sr. Girls Division Director Greeley, Pennsylvania
Responsible for the general supervision of all counselors and campers as well as parental liaison
Successfully building rapport with parents/campers to increase revenue through session extension
Providing guidance and support to the counselors and campers within my division, including homesickness, mental health, personal development and disciplinary action
Successfully conducting and leading staff meetings ensuring communication flow

Marymount Academy Athletics
Coach (Volleyball, Basketball & Softball)
Development of young athletes' skillset, positive attitude and sportsmanship
Ensure the safety and well being of all student athletes in after school hours
Conduct daily practices, engage in weekend tournaments and create team strategy

Childcare / Nanny -Various Families
Fostering positive relationships with families (children, parents, school teachers)
Implementing creative, fun and educational activities in line with educational values
Overnight care; ensuring the wellbeing of the children, helping with homework, practices and dinner preparation
Maintaining a positive and communicative relationship with parent(s), myself and child(ren)

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently Enrolled in ECE (online) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed