Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
  Keep on a flexible schedule, not committed to a fixed schedule ( occasional/as needed )  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Sorina A.     Age 58      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - 309-51 Baffin Crt
 
Member ID: 310585 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Early Childhood Educator. I am currently working in a Before and After School program and I am the on site supervisor.
I have 40 years experience of working with children in Canada and Romania.
I have my Ontario ECE Diploma and I am registered with the College of ECE.
I am an educator by vocation.
I am available to work evenings after 7 o'clock and weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Romanian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
- I worked as an educator in Romania for 20 years
-I got my Ontario E. C. E. Diploma in 2002.
- I am registered with the College of E. C. E.
-I worked for Upper Canada Child Care for 5 years with all groups of age (infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school age)
- I am currently working for YMCA in a Before and After School Program, in Thornhill, and I am the on site supervisor. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Registered Early Childhood Educator 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Monica Tersigni 
She is my current director. 
 
 
Minodora Grigorescu 
She is a Seneca College professor. I have done training with her to my professional knowledge.