Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will be taking a full course loads, therefore, may availability will depend on my class schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Megan R.     Age 20      Female      Calgary, AB  - 3204 Morley Trail NW
 
Member ID: 310713 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Megan and I am a 3rd year student at the University of Calgary. I am taking a bachelor of elementary education with a focus in early childhood. I am responsible, hard-working, flexible, resourceful and caring.
I have always had a passion for working with kids and helping them grow. Having 2 younger sisters, and with my mom doing childcare while I was young, it allowed me a lot of early on experience. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old, as well as volunteering in my Church nursery, and being a nanny/homeschool teacher. I care so much about the families I look after. It is important for me to become close with each family, and love the little ones as if they were my own. I have taken care of kids of all ages, from newborns to teens and hope to find a part time job (or full time if the timing is right) working in an area that I love. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I have babysat for the past 8 years, as well as working in various volunteer programs such as the nursery at my local church. One of the jobs I worked this past summer was as an employee for a Children's Party Planning Business, where we interacted, cared for, and celebrated with the kids.
In high school, I also had the opportunity to compete work experience in a kindergarten class for five months. I supported the kids, and was allowed to teach certain lessons and lead games and music.
This past summer (May 2019- August 2019) I also worked as a full time nanny. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a second year student at the University of Calgary. I am taking a bachelor of elementary education with a focus in early childhood education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Standard First Aid and HCPR