Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Mondays thru Fridays: Mornings from 8AM to 10AM only Evenings from 8PM to 11PM only Weekends: can be arranged based on availability  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Thea R.     Age 44      Female      Montreal, QC  - Jean Talon
 
Member ID: 310738 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am a well rounded person and easy to get along with. In my culture we were taught to take care and love our family especially the children and most importantly the old. My skills, talents and morals were primarily learned through proper education at home and at school. I belong to a closely-knitted family who look out and supports each others through the best and mostly on the not so good times. I am naturally thoughtful and creative who love to do things with integrity attached to it, so I would say even I am not perfect, but I am 100 honest and reliable. I also love music, dance and sings well too. ;) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I started to work under the Live-In/Live-Out Caregiver program and for almost 6 years was doing full or part time job taking care of children or grown ups from 10 days to 17 years old. I am primarily responsible to babysit, bottle feeding, putting them to crib or bed, reading them books, preparing them for school, making sure they eat healthy and on time, securing their safety and hygiene, playing, educating, tutoring or assisting on their homework, and sometimes do their laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, 6 months Caregiver Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
Baby / Child sitting
 
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Imelda 
This was my initial employer who sponsored me through the Live-In Caregiver program. She knows me for almost 25 years now. I took care of his son for 6 months only and have to find another employer when she had her divorce as she cannot afford additional expense. 
 
 
Laura 
She is like a mother to me. We've worked together for a Jewish elderly couple assisting them on their everyday needs from housekeeping, laundry, cooking, pet and house sitting and preparation for their holidays.